## BOARD of TRUSTEES

Joel I. Ferguson, Chairman, Lansing

Melanie Foster, Vice-Chairperson, East Lansing

Brian Breslin, Williamston

Dianne Byrum, East Lansing

Mitch Lyons, Grand Rapids

Faylene Owen, East Lansing

George Perles, East Lansing

Diann Woodard, Detroit

Lou Anna K. Simon, President

Kim A. Wilcox, *Provost and Vice President* for Academic Affairs

Fred L. Poston, Vice President for Finance and Operations and Treasurer

J. lan Gray, Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies

Bill Beekman, Secretary of the Board of Trustees and Executive Assistant to the President

Robert Groves, Vice President for University Advancement

Mark Burnham, Vice President for Governmental Affairs

Robert A. Noto, General Counsel and Vice President for Legal Affairs

Denise B. Maybank, Interim Vice President for Student Affairs and Services

Paulette Granberry Russell, Senior Advisor to the President for Diversity, and Director of Inclusion and Intercultural Initiatives

Heather Swain, Interim Vice President for University Relations

## OFFICERS of the UNIVERSITY